Alpha Capital Group rules: daily loss, maximum loss, targets, payouts, and the cTrader details
Alpha Pro, the firm's standard two-step, in an 8% and a 10% variant with a balance-based daily drawdown and a static maximum.
The rules, programme by programme
| Rule | Alpha Pro 10% | Alpha Pro 8% | Alpha One 10% (1-step) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Profit target | Phase 1: 10%Phase 2: 5% | Phase 1: 8%Phase 2: 5% | 10% |
| Maximum daily loss | 5% | 4% | 4% |
| Maximum loss | 10% static | 8% static | 6% trailing |
| Daily reset | 00:00 GMT+3 | 00:00 GMT+3 | 00:00 GMT+3 |
| Daily loss measured on | "Max Daily Drawdown (balance-based)", per the firm's plan article. | "Max Daily Drawdown (balance-based)", per the firm's plan article. | "Max Daily Drawdown (calculated over the highest end-of-day balance or equity, whichever is greater)", in the firm's own words. The maximum trails a high-water mark and then stays fixed at the initial balance once profit reaches the plan's drawdown percentage. |
| Minimum trading days | 3 trading days in each phase | 3 trading days in each phase | 1 trading day |
| Time limit | Not stated on the firm's page | Not stated on the firm's page | Not stated on the firm's page |
| Source | Firm’s pageDaily reset | Firm’s pageDaily reset | Firm’s pageDaily reset |
Checked . A firm changes its terms without telling anybody here; its page is the one that counts, and this one is corrected when it is found to differ.
What a daily breach does at Alpha Capital Group
| At a breach | A hard breach: "all trades will be automatically closed", "followed by the closure of the account." |
|---|---|
| Account reset after a breach | Not stated on the firm's page |
| Source | Firm’s page Checked |
Trading around news at Alpha Capital Group
| The window | On Qualified Analyst Pro, One, Three and Direct accounts, no trade may be opened or closed on the targeted instruments from 5 minutes before to 5 minutes after the listed releases. The evaluation phases trade freely; on Swing accounts a trade started within 2 minutes of a release must last more than 2 minutes. |
|---|---|
| Stops and take-profits | Counts: a Take Profit, or a stop loss moved into profit, "triggered/filled during the restricted time window" is a violation. |
| What it costs | "This will be classified as a Soft Breach, and any profits earned will not be eligible for a performance fee." |
| Source | Firm’s page Checked |
Payouts and consistency at Alpha Capital Group
| On-Demand | Pro, Swing, One and Three: the best day's net profit over total net profit, 40% or less, and at least "2% of gross profits". Alpha Direct has its own terms, with a 15% limit. Firm’s page |
|---|---|
| Bi-Weekly (Pro and Three) | "every 14 days, starting 14 days after your initial trade"; the first request needs "a minimum of 5 trading days"; "The minimum performance fee amount is $100" Firm’s page |
| Split | 80%, or 90% with the optional Profit Split add-on Firm’s page |
| Payout cap | Not stated on the firm's page Firm’s page |
Checked . The firm’s own help centre is the one that counts.
The rule that ends most evaluations
It is the daily one, and the rules table at the top shows why: in every programme here the daily line is the tighter of the two, usually half the maximum. A loss taken in one sitting reaches it first. Only a drawdown spread patiently across several days arrives at the maximum without tripping it, and patience is not what a losing day is made of.
The published figures point the same way, with the caveat they deserve - this is one firm’s tracking of its own evaluations, not an audited measurement of the market, and no audited one exists: 78.7% of failed evaluations at OneFunded ended on a daily loss limit breach - OneFunded's own data on its own challenges, with neither sample size nor period stated (Checked ).
What ends the day is rarely one bad trade. It is a run of ordinary ones taken after the first loss, sized against the account label rather than against the few thousand that actually end it.
Two things follow. The number to hold in your head is not the limit but what is left of it right now, floating positions included; the drawdown calculator shows that from the numbers on your platform. And the risk per trade that survives a normal losing run is smaller than most people’s first guess; the challenge calculator counts how many losses in a row a given size leaves before the line.
cTrader at Alpha Capital Group
Listed on the firm's site beside MetaTrader 5, TradeLocker and DX Trade. Source. Checked
What Propcockpit does beside these rules
There is no one-click Alpha Capital Group preset yet; the two loss limits above are typed into the Risk rules by hand, as a percentage of the Initial capital - the size the firm issued. The day is measured from the higher of balance and equity at the Daily reset, which is at least as strict as the firm’s own convention and is not the firm’s own measurement.
An order placed through Propcockpit is sized from a risk per trade and checked against those limits before it is sent, and carries its stop to the broker. A position opened directly in cTrader is read and counted rather than intercepted. None of that makes an evaluation impossible to fail; it makes the order that would fail it something you have to place somewhere else.